CTR-IN External Advisory Committee

Dr. William Cefalu, M.D., Chairman
Chief and Professor, Section of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, LSUHSC
Director, Joint Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism Program, LSUHSC & Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Vice-Chair, Clinical Research, Department of Medicine, LSUHSC
Director, Allen A. Copping In-Patient Research Unit, Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Director, NIH Center for the Study of Botanicals and Metabolic Syndrome, Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Douglass L. Manship Sr. Professor of Diabetes, Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Louisiana State University School of Medicine
Phone: (504) 568-5722
Email: wcefa1@lsuhsc.edu
Click here for bio …

Dr. Jill Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H., Vice Chairman
Associate Dean for Research
Professor
The Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
University of California at Davis
Phone: (916) 734-7315
Email: Jill.Joseph@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Click here for bio …

Dr. Matthew Allison, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.H.A.
Professor
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
University of California San Diego
Phone: (858) 822-7671
Email: mallison@ucsd.edu
Click here for bio …

Dr. C. William (Bill) Balke, M.D.
Professor in Residence
Director, Clinical Research Services, CTSI
Department of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
Phone (415) 514-6717
Email: bill.balke@ucsf.edu
Click here for bio …

Dr. Richard J. Derman, M.D.
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Christiana Care Health System
Director, Center for Women’s and Children’s Health Research, Christiana Care Health System
Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Thomas Jefferson University
Christiana Care Health System
(302) 733-3350
Email: rderman@christianacare.org
Click here for bio …

Dr. Sally L. Hodder, M.D.
Director, West Virginia Clinical and Translational Science Institute
West Virginia University
Professor of Medicine, West Virginia University, Section of Infectious Diseases
(304) 581-1842
Email: slhodder@hsc.wvu.edu

Dr. Lucia Pirisi-Creek, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology
University of South Carolina School of Medicine
Phone: (803) 216-3419
Email: lucia.pirisi-creek@uscmed.sc.edu
Click here for bio …

Dr. Paul Spicer, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Anthropology
Center for Applied Social Research
University of Oklahoma
Phone: (405) 325-9291
Email: paul.spicer@ou.edu
Click here for bio …

Dr. Joshua Wynne, M.D.
Vice President for Health Affairs
University of North Dakota
Phone: (701) 777-2516
Email: joshua.wynne@med.und.edu
Click here for bio …