eryaman escort ankara escort

About MW CTR-IN

We help researchers secure ongoing, sustainable, extramural funding.

Introduction to MW CTR-IN

Mountain West IDeA Clinical and Translational Research Infrastructure Network

Mountain West (MW) Clinical Translational Research Infrastructure Network (CTR-IN) is a NIH funded Institutional Development Award (IDeA) program that began on September 15, 2013 with an initial cycle that runs through June 30, 2018.

Our Mission

Build and Increase Infrastructure Capacity to Help You Conduct Research

To accelerate the development of research capacity.

To increase the quantity, quality, and number of successful NIH grant applications in clinical and translational research.

To accelerate scientific discovery to improve health in the 7 Mountain West IDeA states regions.

A Connected Network

From Bench to Community

MW CTR-IN is all about making connections. Connecting investigators to mentors, collaborators, and biostatisticians. Connecting research to funding opportunities. Connecting universities to communities. Over mountains and across oceans, MW CTR-IN is a connected network of researchers working together to improve the health and lives of people in all of our MW communities.

Our Partners

The CTR program encourages partnerships between institutions with limited expertise and infrastructure for clinical and translational research and established clinical and translational centers, including institutions with Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSAs) and Research Centers in Minority Institutions (RCMIs). We are fortunate to have both a CTSA and an RCMI partner lending their expertise.

Alaska

Hawaii

Idaho

Montana

Nevada

New Mexico

Wyoming

The Mountain West CTR-IN is hosted at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. It represents a partnership among the 13 universities across our 7 MW states that stretch across 1/3rd of the US land mass and encompasses almost 1/3rd of all IDeA states:

MW CTR-IN Leadership

Parvesh Kumar, MD

Parvesh Kumar, MD

Principal Investigator

parvesh.kumar@unlv.edu
702.895.1079

Richard Larson, MD, PhD

Richard Larson, MD, PhD

CTSC Liaison

RLarson@salud.unm.edu
505.272.6950

Carl Reiber, PhD

Carl Reiber, PhD

Deputy Director

carl.reiber@unlv.edu
702-895-2342

Curtis Noonan, PhD

Curtis Noonan, PhD

Director of Pilot Projects Program

curtis.noonan@mso.umt.edu
406.243.4957

Eric Prossnitz, PhD

Eric Prossnitz, PhD

Associate Director of the Professional Development Core (PDC) , Mentoring Unit

eprossnitz@salud.unm.edu
505.272.5647

C. William "Bill" Shuttleworth, PhD

C. William "Bill" Shuttleworth, PhD

Director of the Professional Development Core (PDC)

Bshuttleworth@salud.unm.edu
505.272.4290

Yiliang Zhu, PhD

Yiliang Zhu, PhD

Director of the Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design (BERD)

YiZhu@salud.unm.edu
505.272.5886

Merle Kataoka-Yahiro, PhD

Merle Kataoka-Yahiro, PhD

Associate Director of the Professional Development Core (PDC) , Education Unit

merle@hawaii.edu
808.956.5329

Cristiana Iosef, DVM, PhD

Cristiana Iosef, DVM, PhD

Associate Director of the Professional Development Core (PDC) , Program Coordinator of ATF and GWW

ciosef@unr.edu
775.784.4153

Fares Qeadan, PhD

Fares Qeadan, PhD

Associate Director of the Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design (BERD)

fqeadan@salud.unm.edu
505.925.0923

Tony Ward, PhD

Tony Ward, PhD

Director of Community Engagement and Outreach (CEO)

Tony.Ward@mso.umt.edu
406.243.4092

Scott "Scott" Seville, PhD

Scott "Scott" Seville, PhD

Associate Director of Pilot Projects Program

sseville@uwyo.edu
307.268.2543

Gwen Marchand, PhD

Gwen Marchand, PhD

Director of Tracking & Evaluation (T&E)

gwen.marchand@unlv.edu
702.895.4303

MW CTR-IN Cores

Administrative Core

Professional Development

including Clinical Research Education & Mentoring

Pilot Grants

Pilot Projects Program (CP3), formerly known as Clinical Translational Pilot Grants (CTPG)

Community Engagement & Outreach (CEO)

(Coming Soon!)

Tracking Evaluation Unit (TEU)

(Coming Soon!)

BERD

Biostatistics, Epidemiology, Research and Design, formerly known as Clinical Research Design Epidemiology and Biostatistics (CRDEB)

 

Contact Us

To contact the CTR-IN Administrative Core by phone, you may call (702) 895-1079 between 8:30am to 5:30pm, Monday - Friday, excluding holidays. Or, you may email us at ctr-in@unlv.edu at any time.

 

Site Map

porno kayseri escort adana escort gaziantep escort konya escort adana escort samsun escort bursa escort gaziantep escort kuşadası escort antalya escort porno sikis kadıköy escort ataşehir escort eskişehir escort