About MW CTR-IN

We help researchers secure ongoing, sustainable, extramural funding.

Introduction to MW CTR-IN

Mountain West IDeA Clinical and Translational Research Infrastructure Network

Mountain West (MW) Clinical Translational Research Infrastructure Network (CTR-IN) is a NIH funded Institutional Development Award (IDeA) program that began on September 15, 2013 with an initial cycle that runs through June 30, 2018.

Our Mission

Build and Increase Infrastructure Capacity to Help You Conduct Research

 

To accelerate the development of research capacity.

 

To increase the quantity, quality, and number of successful NIH grant applications in clinical and translational research.

 

To accelerate scientific discovery to improve health in the 7 Mountain West IDeA states regions.

A Connected Network

From Bench to Community

MW CTR-IN is all about making connections. Connecting investigators to mentors, collaborators, and biostatisticians. Connecting research to funding opportunities. Connecting universities to communities. Over mountains and across oceans, MW CTR-IN is a connected network of researchers working together to improve the health and lives of people in all of our MW communities.

Our Partners

The CTR program encourages partnerships between institutions with limited expertise and infrastructure for clinical and translational research and established clinical and translational centers, including institutions with Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSAs) and Research Centers in Minority Institutions (RCMIs). We are fortunate to have both a CTSA and an RCMI partner lending their expertise.

Alaska

Hawaii

Idaho

Montana

Nevada

New Mexico

Wyoming

The Mountain West CTR-IN is hosted at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. It represents a partnership among the 13 universities across our 7 MW states that stretch across 1/3rd of the US land mass and encompasses almost 1/3rd of all IDeA states:

MW CTR-IN Leadership

Parvesh Kumar, MD

Parvesh Kumar, MD

Principal Investigator

parvesh.kumar@unlv.edu
702.895.1079

Richard Larson, MD

Richard Larson, MD

CTSC Liaison

RLarson@salud.unm.edu
505.272.6950

Carl Reiber, PhD

Carl Reiber, PhD

Senior Vice Provost

carl.reiber@unlv.edu
702-895-2342

Curtis W. Noonan, PhD

Curtis W. Noonan, PhD

Director Pilot Grants

curtis.noonan@mso.umt.edu
406.243.4957

Eric Prossnitz, PhD

Eric Prossnitz, PhD

Co-Director, Mentoring Unit

eprossnitz@salud.unm.edu
505.272.5647

C. William Shuttleworth, PhD

C. William Shuttleworth, PhD

Co-Director CREMCaD

Bshuttleworth@salud.unm.edu
505.272.4290

Kimberly Page, PhD, MPH

Kimberly Page, PhD, MPH

Director of Design, Epidemiology & Biostatistics

pagek@salud.unm.edu
505.272.2520

Merle Kataoka-Yahiro, PhD

Merle Kataoka-Yahiro, PhD

Education Unit

merle@hawaii.edu
808.956.5329

Cristiana Iosef Ph.D.

Cristiana Iosef Ph.D.

Program Coordinator

ciosef@unr.edu
775.784.4153

Fares Qeadan, PhD

Fares Qeadan, PhD

Associate Director of Design, Epidemiology & Biostatistics

fqeadan@salud.unm.edu
505.925.0923

Tony Ward , PhD

Tony Ward , PhD

Associate Director

Tony.Ward@mso.umt.edu
406.243.4092

MW CTR-IN Cores

Administrative Core

Professional Development

including Clinical Research Education & Mentoring

Pilot Grants

Pilot Projects Program (CP3), formerly known as Clinical Translational Pilot Grants (CTPG)

Community Engagement & Outreach (CEO)

(Coming Soon!)

Tracking Evaluation Unit (TEU)

(Coming Soon!)

BERD

Biostatistics, Epidemiology, Research and Design, formerly known as Clinical Research Design Epidemiology and Biostatistics (CRDEB)

 

Contact Us

To contact the CTR-IN Administrative Core by phone, you may call (702) 895-1079 between 8:30am to 5:30pm, Monday - Friday, excluding holidays. Or, you may email us at ctr-in@unlv.edu at any time.

 

Site Map

Supplement ukrayna böcek ilaçlama petek temizleme